关于工作坊

 

上海作家工作室(SWW)是一个创意组织,致力于指导和联系来自世界各地的作家。 SWW由Ryan Thorpe博士于2015年创立,总部设在上海,致力于帮助各个层次的创意作家提高技能。从那时起,SWW已发展成为一个免费的,每两周一次的研讨会,在这里,作家们面临着挑战和支持,以磨练自己的手艺。伴随着备受期待的《春秋作家休养所》及其文学期刊的创立, 愿景,SWW致力于在中国培养新一代的创意人才。

于2015年由Ryan Thorpe博士在上海创立,SWWS最初只是一个会议,帮助有创造力和专业的作家提高他们的写作技能。从那时开始现在,SWW已经发展成为一个免费的,每两周一次的研讨会,这里作家们会得到各种支持和挑战,长袍提高他们的写作水准。伴随着备受期待的春秋两季的写作郊游,以及《嘎三胡》文学杂志的创造,SWW将致力于培养中国新一代的创新人才。

异想天开:自定标题的首次亮相

Visions是由上海写作工作室主办的网络和微信文学期刊,旨在在中国各地推广优质的英语创意写作。要提交,请把您的工作发送到submissions@shanghaiwriting.com。有关更多信息,请访问shanghaiwriting.com。自欺欺人的首次亮相Patrick Schiefen我讨厌“波西米亚狂想曲”。但是我最讨厌那些喜欢“波西米亚狂想曲”的人。无伴奏介绍...

通过 上海写作 2021年2月22日

宣布宁波新作坊

工作坊扩展到宁波!随着工作坊的不断发展,我们决定启动宁波写作工作坊。作为合作伙伴组织,他们将能够更好地服务于宁波的文学界,并继续开展研讨会的使命,即创造更好的作家,发展文学界并为双方提供教育机会。

通过 上海写作 2021年2月6日

深圳写作工作坊

随着研讨会的不断发展,我们决定启动深圳写作研讨会。作为合作伙伴组织,他们将能够更好地为深圳的文学界服务,并继续研讨会的使命,即创造更好的作家,发展文学界,并为作家和公众提供教育机会。…

通过 上海写作 2021年1月17日

苏州写作工作室

经过大量讨论,上海写作工作室很自豪地宣布苏州写作工作室正式启动。作为会员组织,他们将能够为苏州的文学界提供服务,并继续参加研讨会的任务,即创建更好的作家,发展文学界并为作家和公众提供教育机会。…

通过 上海写作 2021年1月7日

贤者之环12/20

上海写作讲习班很自豪地介绍“圣贤圈子”的第四期,这是上海最顽固的PowerPoint讲座系列。资深的教育家对传统教育所缺少的主题提供了深刻的见解。从对牛仔男性气概的探索到对粉丝小说的古怪到对大屁股的年代史,这些……

通过 上海写作 2020年12月8日

About The Workshop

 

The Shanghai Writer’s Workshop (SWW) is a creative organization dedicated to mentoring and connecting writers from around the world. Founded in 2015 by Dr. Ryan Thorpe and based out of Shanghai, the SWW helps creative writers of all levels sharpen their skills. Since then, the SWW has grown to a no-cost, bi-weekly workshop where writers are both challenged and supported to hone their craft. Along with the highly anticipated Spring and Fall Writer’s Retreats, and the founding of its literary journal, Visions, the SWW is committed to fostering a new generation of creative talent in China.

上海作家研讨会(SWW)是一个致力于指导和联系世界各地作家的创意组织。于2015年由Ryan Thorpe博士在上海创建,SWWS最初是只是一个会议,帮助有创造力和专业的作家提高他们的写作技能。从那时起到现在,SWW已经发展成为一个免费的、每两周一次的研讨会,这里作家们会得到各种支持和挑战,进而提高他们的写作水准。伴随着备受期待的春秋两季的写作郊游,以及《嘎三胡》文学杂志的创建,SWW将致力于培养中国新一代的创新人才。

Nonfiction from Visions: Self-Titled Debut

Visions is a web and wechat literary journal run by the Shanghai Writing Workshop to promote quality English creative writing throughout China. To submit, please send your work to submissions@shanghaiwriting.com. For more information, please visit, shanghaiwriting.com. Self-Titled Debut Patrick Schiefen I hated ‘Bohemian Rhapsody.’ But I mostly hated the people who liked ‘Bohemian Rhapsody.’ The a cappella introduction…

By ShanghaiWriting February 22, 2021 Off

Announcing the New Ningbo Writing Workshop

The Workshop expands to Ningbo! As the workshop continues to grow, we have decided to launch the Ningbo Writing Workshop. As a partner organization, they will be able to better serve the literary community of Ningbo and continue the workshop’s mission of creating better writers, developing a literary community, and offering educational opportunities to both…

By ShanghaiWriting February 6, 2021 Off

The Shenzhen Writing Workshop

As the workshop continues to grow, we have decided to launch the Shenzhen Writing Workshop. As a partner organization, they will be able to better serve the literary community of Shenzhen and continue the workshop’s mission of creating better writers, developing a literary community, and offering educational opportunities to both writers and the general public.…

By ShanghaiWriting January 17, 2021 Off

The Suzhou Writing Workshop

After much discussion, the Shanghai Writing Workshop is proud to announce the start of the Suzhou Writing Workshop. As a affiliate organization, they will be able to serve the literary community of Suzhou and continue the workshop’s mission of creating better writers, developing a literary community, and offering educational opportunities to both writers and the general public.…

By ShanghaiWriting January 7, 2021 Off

FAQ’s about the Shanghai Youth Writers Project

What is the Youth Writers Project? The Youth Writers Project of Shanghai is designed to inspire today’s high school students to explore the world of their imagination and subsequently improve their English reading and writing skills. The Free workshops are designed to foster the creativity and enhance all aspects of young writers’ lives. Writers will hone their…

By ShanghaiWriting January 3, 2021 Off

FAQs about Sunday Scribbles

So what is Sunday Scribbles? Sunday Scribbles is part of the Shanghai Writing Workshop. It’s a casual writing event, where we work on our own projects. Conveniently, being on Sunday, it lines up with submitting for some of our feedback workshops, which happen on Tuesdays. It’s a chance to get out of the house, grab…

By ShanghaiWriting January 3, 2021 Off

Circle of Sages 12/20

The Shanghai Writing Workshop is proud to present the forth installment of Circle of Sages, the most irreverent series of PowerPoint lectures in Shanghai. Veteran educators offer deep insights into topics missed by traditional education. From an exploration of cowboy masculinity to the queerness of fan fiction to a chronological history of big butts, these…

By ShanghaiWriting December 8, 2020 Off