分类:Writing Help

契kh夫报价

尽可能删除形容词和副词。 。 。当我写道:“男人坐在草地上”时,这是可以理解的,因为它很清楚并且没有引起人们的注意。另一方面,如果我写道:“那又高又窄的胸...

通过 y 2020年2月9日

电弧杂志

诗歌–劳动和民生将于2019年6月15日结束如果您订阅加拿大文学杂志,那么您无疑会看到草原大火的春季专刊“工作很重要”。关于生计和劳动的讨论以及诗人为保持写作时间所做的所有事情都是Arc希望继续进行的讨论。我们正在考虑...

通过 y 2019年6月5日

6月1日呼吁工作

Creative Nonfiction寻求提交有关“权力”截止日期的意见书:2019年6月10日Creative Nonfiction正在寻找有关权力的新作品。对于这个问题,我们正在寻找真实的故事,以探索无论大小的小组和系统内部的动态,例如家庭单位,学校,体育,教堂和政府。分享您有关强力午餐,强力抢夺,强力力量...的故事

通过 y 2019年6月2日

Category: Writing Help

Chekhov quote

Cross out as many adjectives and adverbs as you can. . . It is comprehensible when I write: “The man sat on the grass,” because it is clear and does not detain one’s attention. On the other hand, it is difficult to figure out and hard on the brain if I write: “The tall, narrow-chested…

By Ry February 9, 2020 Off

Arc magazine

Poems – Labour and Livelihood Ends on June 15, 2019   If you subscribe to Canadian literary magazines, you’ll doubtlessly have seen Prairie Fire‘s Spring issue, “Work Matters“. Discussions about livelihood and labour and all of the things poets do to keep finding time to write are discussions that Arc wants to keep going. We’re thinking about the…

By Ry June 5, 2019 Off

Calls for Work June 1

Creative Nonfiction Seeks Submissions on “Power” Deadline: June 10, 2019 Creative Nonfiction is looking for new work about power. For this issue, we are seeking true stories that explore the dynamics within groups and systems, however big or small—for example, family units, schools, sports, churches, and government. Share your stories about power lunches, power grabs, power…

By Ry June 2, 2019 Off