工作坊小组

上海写作工作室不是一个小组。相反,研讨会由许多不同的小组组成,所有这些小组都为上海写作研讨会等艺术团体做出了贡献。每年,我们的组织都在成长,我们的梦想更大了,但是为了清楚起见,我将列出当前活跃的研讨会的所有不同部门。如果您有兴趣参加这些研讨会中的任何一个,请通过他的微信texaswriter与Ry联系。

工作坊

所有研讨会都在绍兴路TY7举行。


小说工作室 每隔一个星期二晚上7点至9点开会,目前由Mike Robinson领导。他们主要关注偶发小说的短篇小说。欢迎所有流派和样式。提交的内容应少于一千字。研讨会成员需要事先阅读,因此研讨会时间专用于回顾和讨论人们的工作。

非小说作坊 目前由Hannah Lund和Patti MacAlpine领导。非小说类杂志与小说类杂志在周二交替出现,非小说类作品也在生成性研讨会和评论研讨会之间交替。有关更多详细信息,请加入聊天。

诗歌工作坊 由罗素·格兰特(Russell Grant)经营,隔周三开会。鼓励与会者将诗歌的印刷本带到会议上,会议通常在6:30开始。

文学团体

工作坊的读书俱乐部 莎士比亚等等读书俱乐部着重于莎士比亚的戏剧以及他的戏剧与当代读物的搭配。他们每隔一个星期一晚上7点在长乐路的花园书店见面。

周日涂鸦 是一次休闲写作聚会,每个傍晚的每个星期日聚会,聊天和写作。位置每周都会变化,因此如果您想知道下一个研讨会在哪里开会,请加入聊天。

公共活动

上海之声 是研讨会的公共阅读丛书。这是一本精选的阅读丛书,精选了强大的本地作家。一年两次。每个《上海之声》都会呼吁读者。

圣人圈 是研讨会的讲座系列。在这次活动中,来自上海的杰出教育者在喝酒时以有趣而引人入胜的方式介绍了顽固的话题。

愿景 是车间的杂志,每年印刷两次。在不同的研讨会活动中免费提供。

撤退活动每年举行两次,工作坊在崇明岛租了一间大房子供周末写作,演讲和社区建设之用。

Workshop Subgroups

The Shanghai Writing Workshop is not a single group. Instead, the workshop is comprised of many different subgroups that all contribute to the arts collective that is the Shanghai Writing Workshop. Each year, our organization grows, and we dream a little bigger, but for the sake of clarity, I’ll list all the different branches of the workshop that are currently active. If you are at all interested in joining any of these workshops, please contact Ry at his WeChat, texaswriter.

Workshops

All workshops meet at TY7 on Shaoxing Lu.


The Fiction Workshop meets every other Tuesday 7-9 pm and is currently led by Mike Robinson. They focus primarily on short fiction with the occasional novel. All genres and styles are welcome. Submissions should be less than a thousand words. Workshop members read in advance, so workshop time is dedicated to reviewing and discussing people’s work.

The Nonfiction Workshop is currently led by Hannah Lund and Patti MacAlpine. Nonfiction alternates Tuesdays with Fiction, and they also alternate between generative workshops and review workshops. For more detail, join the chat.

The Poetry Workshop is run by Russell Grant and meets every other Wednesday. Participants are encouraged to bring printed copies of their poems to the meeting, which generally starts at 6:30.

Literary Groups

The workshop’s book club, The Shakespeare Etc. Book Club, focuses on Shakespeare’s plays and contemporary readings paired with his plays. They meet every other Monday at 7pm at Garden Books on Changle Lu.

Sunday Scribbles is a casual writing meetup that meets every Sunday in the late afternoon to chat and write. Location changes every week, so join the chat if you’d like to know where the workshop is meeting next.

Public Events

Shanghai Voices is the workshop’s public reading series. It is a curated reading series featuring strong, local writers. It takes place two to three times a year. There is a call for readers for each Shanghai Voices.

Circle of Sages is the workshop’s lecture series. For this event, exceptional educators from Shanghai present on irreverent topics in a fun and engaging way while drinking.

Visions is the workshop’s zine that is printed twice a year. It is given out for free at different workshop events.

Retreat occurs twice a year, and the workshop rents out a big house on Chongming Island for a weekend of writing, lectures, and community building.